Commercial real estate group honors its members

By: Graziella Steele//January 2, 2014//

Commercial real estate group honors its members

By: Graziella Steele//January 2, 2014//

Listen to this article

The Charlotte Region Commercial Board of Realtors recognized members for contributions to the organization and the community during a celebration of its 20th anniversary at its annual meeting at the Quail Hollow Club earlier this month.

Johnny Harris, president and CEO of Lincoln Harris, gave the keynote speech on the history of commercial real estate in Charlotte highlighting the contributions that CRCBR has made to the community over the years, according to an announcement.

As part of the celebration, past presidents of the organization, including Smoky Bissell, Jim Merrifield, Jon Shell and Jim Rogers appeared on a video montage reflecting on some of the commercial real estate industry’s biggest achievements over the years.

Recipients of special awards this year included:

  • Eric Steigerwalt with MetLife, who received the Cornerstone Award, a non-member recognition for an individual, institution or firm that has significantly improved the economy and business environment of the Charlotte region. The organization honored MetLife for the jobs the company is bringing to the region, for the firm’s encouragement of employee participation in the community and for Steigerwalt’s own efforts to engage MetLife in the Queen City’s commercial real estate industry.
  • Cindy Chandler with the Chandler Group, who was honored with the Realtor of the Year award.  Chandler received the award in recognition of her volunteer work with the National Association of Realtors, North Carolina Association of Realtors, and the Charlotte Region Commercial Board of Realtors, and service at the North Carolina Real Estate Commission.
  • Matt Harper with Childress Klein Properties was recognized with the President’s Award for his contributions to the CRCBR and initiatives he’s undertaken as chair of the Alliance Sponsorship Committee.
  • Amy Sullivan with CohnReznick received the Corporate Associate of the Year award for her contributions of time and effort to the organization.
  • Marty McLaughlin with Piedmont Properties of the Carolinas was recognized as Committee Chairman of the Year for his work in advocating and educating members on legislative issues of importance to the commercial real estate industry.

Please click below for photos. All photos are courtesy Charlotte Region Commercial Board of Realtors:

Latest News

See All Latest News


See All Features


Will the Trump Organization ever go through with a purchase of The Point Lake and Golf Club in Mooresville?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...